Questions? 9760404456

NIT Coaching in Dehradun

NIT Coaching in Dehradun

The NIT Council is the supreme governing body of India's National Institutes of Technology (NIT) system and all 31 NITs are funded by the Government of India.

The National Institutes of Technology (NITs) are autonomous public institutes of higher education, located in India. They are governed by the National Institutes of Technology Act, 2007, which declared them as institutions of national importance alongside Indian Institutes of Technology. These institutes of national importance receive special recognition from the Government of India. The NIT Council is the supreme governing body of India's National Institutes of Technology (NIT) system and all 31 NITs are funded by the Government of India. These institutes are among the top ranked engineering colleges in India and have one of the lowest acceptance rates for engineering institutes, of around 2 to 3 percent, second only to the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) in India. All NITs are autonomous which enables them to set up their own curriculum. The language of instruction is English at all these institutes.

NITs offer degree courses at bachelors, masters, and doctorate levels in various branches of engineering, architecture, management and science. Admission to the under-graduate courses such as Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech.) and Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) programs in NITs are through the highly competitive Joint Entrance Examination (Main). Admission to postgraduate courses are through the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering for Master of Technology (M.Tech.) and Master of Science (M.Sc.) programs, Common Admission Test for Master of Business Administration (MBA) program and NIMCET for Master of Computer Applications (MCA) program.

Since 2015, the Joint Seat Allocation Authority and Centralized Counselling for M.Tech/M.Arch and M.Plan conduct the admission process for undergraduate and postgraduate programs respectively in all NITs. As of 2017, the total number of seats for undergraduate programs is 19,000 and for post graduate programs is 8,050 in all 31 NITs


S.No Name Founded Established State/UT
1 NIT Allahabad 1961 2001 Uttar Pradesh
2 NIT Bhopal 1960 2002 Madhya Pradesh
3 NIT Calicut 1961 2002 Kerala
4 NIT Hamirpur 1986 2002 Himachal Pradesh
5 NIT Jaipur 1963 2002 Rajasthan
6 NIT Jalandhar 1987 2002 Punjab
7 NIT Jamshedpur 1960 2002 Jharkhand
8 NIT Nagpur 1960 2002 Maharashtra
9 NIT Kurukshetra 1963 2002 Haryana
10 NIT Rourkela 1961 2002 Odisha
11 NIT Silchar 1967 2002 Assam
12 NIT Surathkal 1960 2002 Karnataka
13 NIT Warangal 1959 2002 Telangana
14 NIT Durgapur 1960 2003 West Bengal
15 NIT Srinagar 1960 2003 Jammu and Kashmir
16 NIT Surat 1961 2003 Gujarat
17 NIT Trichy 1964 2003 Tamil Nadu
18 NIT Patna 1886 2004 Bihar
19 NIT Raipur 1956 2005 Chhattisgarh
20 NIT Agartala 1965 2006 Tripura
21 NIT Arunachal Pradesh 2010 2010 Arunachal Pradesh
22 NIT Delhi 2010 2010 Delhi
23 NIT Goa 2010 2010 Goa
24 NIT Manipur 2010 2010 Manipur
25 NIT Meghalaya 2010 2010 Meghalaya
26 NIT Mizoram 2010 2010 Mizoram
27 NIT Nagaland 2010 2010 Nagaland
28 NIT Puducherry 2010 2010 Puducherry
29 NIT Sikkim 2010 2010 Sikkim
30 NIT Uttarakhand 2010 2010 Uttarakhand
31 NIT Andhra Pradesh 2015 2015 Andhra Pradesh

For Any Questions Query Call Us @ 9897737623